Customer Satisfaction

The Division of Budget and Planning is committed to providing the highest level of professional, courteous, and error-free service to our customers. If for any reason you are unsatisfied with the service you have received, please contact a departmental supervisor. Your feedback is important to us.

Departmental Supervisors

Budget- June Dempsey- 662-325-2824 - june@controller.msstate.edu

Financial Records & Reporting- Amy Burchfield- 662-325-1747 - amy@controller.msstate.edu

Payroll- June Dempsey- 662-325-2824 - june@controller.msstate.edu

Sponsored Programs Accounting- Denise Peeples- 662-325-1937 - denisep@controller.msstate.edu

Student Accounts Receivable- Jane Kinard - 662-325-3095 - jkinard@controller.msstate.edu

Treasury Services- Betty Gentry- 662-325-1931 - bgentry@controller.msstate.edu

Procurement and Contracts- Don Buffum- 662-325-2861 - dbuffum@procurement.msstate.edu

Mail Services- Thomas Gordon - 662-325-3835 - tvg2@msstate.edu

Receiving and Property Control- Sharon Hamlin- 662-325-2545 - shamlin@property.msstate.edu

Travel- Sharon Carr- 662-325-1749 - scarr@travel.msstate.edu

Contact Information

PO Box 6301
614 Allen Hall;
175 Presidents Circle
Mississippi State University
Mississippi State, MS 39762

Mailstop: 9721

Phone: 662-325-2231
Fax: 662-325-8150
info@budgetplan.msstate.edu